• 1
  • 2
  • 3

New Faculty Orientation 2020


Join by Zoom -  link will be sent to your email


Friday, August 14, 2020

8:30 a.m.       

Welcome and Introductions
President Nora Miller, Provost, Dr. Scott Tollison, President's Cabinet, and Deans

9:00 a.m.

Kossen Center for Teaching & Learning
Dr. Sheila Morgan, Instructional Technologist

9:15 a.m.

History of MUW
Ms. Vic Jones, University Archivist and Special Collections Librarian

10:15 a.m.

Student Support Systems Part 1: Title IX & Mandatory Reporting
Mrs. Karen Clay, University Counsel

10:30 a.m. 

Student Support Systems Part 2: Behavorial Intervention Team
Mrs. Jess Harpole, Interim Dean of Students

10:40 a.m. 


10:45 a.m. 

Sudent Support Systems Part 3: Early Alert and Academic Integrity
Dr. David Brooking, Director of Student Success Center

11:15 a.m.

MUW Development & Alumni
Mrs. Marla Fisher, Associate Director of Development
Ms. Rebecca Rogers, President of MUW Alumni Association

12:00 p.m. 

Sponsored by the MUW Alumni Association

1:30 p.m. 

Fant Memorial Library
Ms. Amanda Clay Powers, Dean of Library Services

2:15 p.m. 

Library Resources for Faculty
Ms. Hillary Richardson, Associate Professor, Undergraduate Research/Information Literacy Librarian
Ms. Nicole Bonaventure-Larson, Assistant Professor, Collections Development Librarian
Ms. Elaine Walker, Assistant Professor, Graduate Studies Librarian

3:15 p.m. 

Q & A: Professional  Development Sessions
Dr. Sheila Morgan

Academic Affairs Logo

Office of Academic Affairs

Dr. Scott Tollison

Eudora Welty Hall, 300
Phone: (662) 329-7142
Fax: (662) 329-7141
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.