Ody Owl

Our Website Moved!

We're in the process of moving to a new website. Our homepage has changed to a new location.

New MUW.edu Homepage

Recognizing the personal achievements of The Long Blue Line.


Sabyna Sterrett-Mills,’55, was accepted into the Mississippi Museum of Art exhibition, Mississippi Invitational.



Judge Jaqueline Mask,’79, was named this year’s recipient of the Chief Justice Award during the Mississippi Bar convention. Judge Mask was selected in recognition of her leadership that has improved access to justice for the poor.



Dr. Lisa Foley,’87 and ’99, was honored with the Advanced Practice Excellence Award at North Mississippi Medical Center.

Tena Payton McKenzie, ’87, retired as the first executive director of Friends of Children's Hospital. She has had a 32-year career in fundraising, public relations and marketing for the University of Mississippi Medical Center and its Batson Children's Hospital and Children's of Mississippi statewide healthcare system.



Kimberly Griffin, ’93, was featured in the Saturday Evening Post for her work at the non-profit digital news outlet, Mississippi Free Press.

Selena Nawrocki,’93, professor of interior design and Art at Valdosta State University in Georgia, has artwork accepted in the following juried art exhibitions: Tipping Point National Juried Art Exhibition, South Shore Art Center, Cohasset, Massachusetts; CAL National Juried Art Exhibition, Conroe Arts League, Conroe, Texas; and the 9th Annual Juried Art Exhibition, Bower Center for the Arts, Bedford, Virginia – Award of Merit

Lacey Gentry, ’95, serves the state as a new member of the Mississippi Board of Nursing and works as director of nursing instruction at Northwest Community College.



Lisa Shrestha, ’18, received the nurse award of excellence from Geisinger Community Medical Center in Scarnton, Pennsylvania.